Friday, March 15, 2019

St. Theodore (St. Mary Cause of Our Joy Parish), Westland

St. Theodore of Canterbury Parish was established in 1965 and the current church was built in 1975 near the center of Westland.

In 2016, St. Theodore merged with other Westland parishes of St. Damian (est. 1955) and Divine Savior (est. 1973). The new parish was named St. Mary, Cause of Our Joy and only St. Theodore Church is still used by the parish. Fr. Ken Mazur, PIME, has been pastor since the merger.

Stations of the Cross line the left/south wall of the nave..

Our Lady of Perpetual Help and St. Therese in the chapel

St. Anne with Child Mary and St. Francis of Assisi in the chapel. Symbols of the Eucharist are portrayed a corner of the church.

Saturday Vigil Mass is at 4:30pm, preceded by Confessions at 3:30pm. Sunday Masses are at 8:00am, 10:00am and Noon.

Daily Mass is at 8:30am on Mondays, Thursday, and Fridays. Wednesday Mass is at Noon followed by Exposition and Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament follows Wednesday Mass and concludes at 3:00pm.

For more info: parish website + PIME website

1 comment:

Jidni Soha said...

New York – March 20, 2019 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the The 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Nominees. The ceremony will be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Sunday, May 5, 2019. The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards will also be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Friday, May 3, 2019. The 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Nominations were revealed today on the Emmy Award-winning show The Talk on CBS. We are very excited today to announce the nominees for the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards,” said, Adam Sharp, President & CEO of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS). “We look forward to a grand celebration honoring the best of Daytime television both in front of the camera and behind as we return for the third year in a row to the classic Pasadena Civic Auditorium. The incredible level of talent and craft reflected in our nominees continues to show the growing impact of Daytime television and the incredible diversity of programming the viewing audience has to choose from,” said, Executive Director, Daytime, Brent Stanton. “With the help of some outstanding new additions to our staff, Rachel Schwartz and Lisa Armstrong, Will The Daytime Emmys be Televised This Year and the continued support of Luke Smith and Christine Chin, we have handled another record-breaking number of entries this year. Many thanks to our hundreds of great judges, who through their hard work and dedication, have come up with a stellar list of nominees that exemplify the best in Daytime The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2018 calendar year.